Busy Bees


Clearly I haven’t been around much on here.  We have been such busy bees lately.  The last few days have been filled with date nights with my husband and little Keira – we’ve been having so much fun.  We’ve gone downtown almost every night just to walk around, grab some good eats and finish it off with a little ice cream or fro-yo.  These last few nights have really screamed summer to me – and when we’re downtown enjoying the live music, weather and people, we just don’t feel like going back home.  So we’ve been taking advantage of where we live considering we’re looking to move pretty soon.

Since our nights have been consumed with the downtown life, I haven’t made any new recipes to post on the blog.  That will change soon, though, because I’ve got a few that I’d like to try in the very near future.  In fact, I think a homemade pizza is in the works this week 🙂  Also we’ve got a big family party to go to and so lots of good eats will be posted from this Saturday!

I hope everyone is enjoying their last few weeks of summer.  I’ll be back on here soon to share some good stuff with you.  Until then, stay cool!

Leave a Reply

