I’m Still Boring… But Sushi Isn’t


Bleh.. I’m still pretty boring today.  This morning I set my alarm for 4:40AM so that I could be on the pavement by 5 and bang out a long 90-minute run.  I must have just done one of those “hit it off and peace back into dreamland” things because I woke up naturally at 5:20.  FAIL!  What a bust.  Eh, either way I was out the door and my legs were going at 5:38.  I completed just under 5 1/2 miles in 51 minutes.  So it ended up not being so bad but I was still frustrated because I had this whole new route planned out that I wanted to try.  There will be (lots of) other days I suppose…

Keira and I spent our morning at the park where she had a blast on the swings and in the sandbox.  Picture quality = horrendous because I used my phone instead of my camera.  Mr. Smartphone should be taking way better pics than this, though!!

After the park we headed to Whole Foods to pick up a few things I missed yesterday.  We took our sweet time going up and down each aisle and Keira picked out Annie’s Cheddar Bunnies to munch on while I kept busy browsing.  I could be there forever.  Whole Foods has got to be one of my favorite places on earth – yeah, I said it and I meant it.  If it wasn’t for Keira begging me to leave (“Let’s GO, Mama!!) I could stick around and leisurely read nutrition labels all day long.  Sick but true.  I really am boring, huh?!

I did manage to pick up some Whole Foods sushi — Brown Rice Shrimp California Rolls.  I had a pack of them tonight for dinner along with steamed carrots, broccoli, onions and green peppers with a little soy sauce and teriyaki to give them some flare.

This meal went from table to tummy in about 8 seconds flat.

That’s all I’ve got for tonight but tomorrow I’ve got a sweet breakfast planned.  See you then!

One thought on “I’m Still Boring… But Sushi Isn’t

Leave a Reply

